2014.02.08 Cardiff, Wales

Date: 08th February, 2014
Location: Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Venue: University Great Hall
Tour: Kerrang! Tour
Show #: 1 of 11
Other Bands: *, Crossfaith, Nekrogoblikon, Baby Godzilla

Previous ShowNext Show



01. Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle)
02. Hot Dog
03. Bring It Back
04. Gold Cobra
05. Pollution / Counterfeit
06. My Generation
07. Livin’ It Up
08. My Way
09. Re-Arranged
10. Killing In The Name (Rage Against The Machine cover)
11. Take A Look Around
12. Break Stuff


Source 1: Video – AUD (Panasonic HC-V700) (Center / Left Angle)
Taper: nowfacethetruth
Time: 72 mins
Format: BluRay (1080p)
Comments: Quite rough filming due to crowd. Taper moved to left side after ‘Livin’ It Up’.

Source 2: Audio – AUD (SP-CMC-19 > iRiver H320 w/ CF mod) (Left / Center angle)
Taper: nowfacethetruth
Time: 72 mins
Format: lossless
Comments: Accidently recorded in mono only. Mono stream extended to stereo. Sounds a little muffled here and there. Taper moved to left side after ‘Livin’ It Up’.


Show Notes:
– ‘Hot Dog’ included a ‘Creeping Death’ by Metallica jam.
– ‘Pollution’ and ‘Counterfeit’ weren’t on the setlist but Fred asked the crowd “if they wanted it”. The two songs were played as a medley and played until the first chorus.
– The band jammed the Intro of ‘Bombtrack’ by Rage Against The Machine before they went on with ‘Re-Arranged’.
– During the intro of ‘Take A Look Around’ Fred commented: “what can you do with 70 minutes only?”. He referred this to the promoters who gave the band only 70 minutes to play.


Other Notes:
– Soundcheck of this show was ‘My Way’, ‘Livin’ It Up’, ‘Bring It Back’, the sample of ‘Nookie’, ‘Ready To Go’, ‘Heart-Shaped Box’ (Nirvana cover) and the intro of ‘Full Nelson’.


Pictures (click to enhance):