2015.06.18 Villeurbanne, France

Date: 18th June, 2015
Location: Villeurbanne, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
Venue: Le Transbordeur
Tour: Europe Summer Part 1
Show #: 15 of 17
Other Bands: *, Pop Evil

Previous ShowNext Show



01. 9 Teen 90 Nine
02. Why Try
03. Full Nelson
04. Nookie
05. Hot Dog
06. Boiler
07. My Generation
08. Livin’ It Up
09. My Way
10. Behind Blue Eyes (The Who cover)
11. Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle)
12. Break Stuff
13. Take A Look Around


Source 1: Video – AUD (Panasonic HC-V700) (Center Angle)
Taper: nowfacethetruth
Time: 88:06 mins
Format: BluRay (1080p)
Comments: Amazing recording.

Source 2: Audio – AUD (AT853 > Sony PCM-M10 (24 bit / 48 kHz))
Taper: nowfacethetruth
Time: 88 mins
Format: lossless
Comments: None.


Show Notes:
– The band jammed the intro of ‘Master Of Puppets’ by Metallica after the second chorus of ‘Hot Dog’ before continuing the song.
– Fred went into the crowd during the bridge of ‘Livin’ It Up’ and stayed behind the soundboard until the end of the bridge. He continued walking through the crowd at the last chorus of the song and stayed on the right side of the pit for ‘My Way’.
– Wes and John jammed ‘Holy Wars… The Punishment Due’ by Megadeth before ‘Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle). They played the song until the first verse started, Wes even started screaming the first lines but stopped and commented “you don’t know the song” towards the crowd.
– The band jammed the intro of ‘Counterfeit’ after ‘Break Stuff’ because FOH engineer George requested the song before the show. However, the band did not play it because the crowd didn’t give any reaction to the band jamming the intro of the song. Wes then started ‘Take A Look Around’.


Other Notes:
– Merge were supposed to open for this show, but have been replaced with Pop Evil on short notice.


Pictures (click to enhance):