2018.04.03 Osaka, Japan

Date: 03rd April, 2018
Location: Osaka, Osaka, Japan
Venue: Zepp Osaka Bayside
Tour: Australia, New Zealand and Japan
Show #: 9 of 9
Other Bands: *, Crystal Lake

Previous ShowNext Show



01. Show Me What You Got
02. Hot Dog
03. Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle)
04. Eat You Alive
05. My Generation
06. Livin’ It Up
07. Pollution
08. I’m Broke
09. Nookie
10. Full Nelson
11. Covers Medley
12. Killing In The Name (Rage Against The Machine cover)
13. Boiler
14. My Way
15. Break Stuff
16. Take A Look Around


Show Notes:
– This was the first time since 2016.08.23 Zürich, Switzerland that ‘Show Me What You Got’ was played and opened a show. It was also the first time since 2009 that ‘Show Me What You Got’ was played in Japan.
– During the bridge of ‘My Generation’, Fred brought up the same guy on stage who played guitar on ‘Eat You Alive’ at the show there in 2011 after he saw him waving the Japanese flag that Limp Bizkit Japan made for this tour.
– Mayuko Okai, guitarrist of the Okai Sisters and sister of Tsuzumi Okai, joined the band for ‘Pollution’ and ‘I’m Broke’ to play guitar instead of Wes. Both songs were played with Wes on vocals, which was the first time that this happened for both songs. After Wes came in early, Fred started the first verse of ‘Pollution’ before Wes continued.This was the first time since 2016.05.20 Santiago, Chile that the song was played until the second chorus and it was also the first time since 1999 that ‘I’m Broke’ was played in Japan. Fred also did backup vocals during ‘I’m Broke’.
– ‘Nookie’ was played until the second chorus and went into ‘Full Nelson’ (which was not on the setlist).
– The band played a Covers Medley after ‘Full Nelson’, starting with ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’ by Nirvana until the first chorus, continuing with the bridge and intro of ‘Master Of Puppets’ by Metallica before Wes and John jammed ‘Holy Wars.. The Punishment Due’ by Megadeth. After that, they played ‘Killing In The Name’ (Rage Against The Machine cover) which was not on the setlist.


Other Notes:
– Thanks to Limp Bizkit Japan for the ticket picture and for confirming the final setlist!


Pictures (click to enhance):