2018.08.17 Halle (Saale), Germany

Date: 17th August, 2018
Location: Halle (Saale), Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany
Venue: Freilichtbühne Peißnitz
Tour: Europe Part 2
Show #: 5 of 8
Other Bands: *, Dog Eat Dog

Previous ShowNext Show



01. Show Me What You Got
02. Hot Dog
03. Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle)
04. Covers Medley
05. Gold Cobra
06. My Generation
07. Livin’ It Up
08. Nookie
09. DJ Lethal Medley
10. Re-Arranged
11. Killing In The Name (Rage Against The Machine cover)
12. My Way
13. Behind Blue Eyes (The Who cover)
14. Walking Away
15. Break Stuff
16. Take A Look Around


Source 1: Audio – AUD (AT853 cardioids > SP-SB11 > Sony PCM-M10)
Location: FOH tower
Taper: nowfacethetruth
Time: 90 mins
Format: lossless (24bit / 48 kHz)
Comments: None.

Source 2: Video – AUD (Panasonic DMC-TZ200 (Center Angle)
Location: FOH tower
Taper: nowfacethetruth
Time: 90 mins
Format: BluRay (4K)
Comments: None.


Show Notes:
– Wes played parts of the intro of ‘Wasted Years’ by Iron Maiden during the bridge of ‘Hot Dog’.
– After ‘Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle)’, the band played a Covers Medley. Wes and John started with the intro of ‘.. And Justice For All’ by Metallica followed by the bridge and intro of ‘Master Of Puppets’ by Metallica. After that, they jammed the intro of ‘Wasted Years’ by Iron Maiden followed by the bridge of ‘Angel Of Death’ by Slayer. John started ‘Gold Cobra’, but Fred told them to stop and told Wes to start playing ‘Thieves’ (Ministry cover) instead. While Wes played the riff, Fred told Sam to talk German to the crowd to get them ready for the song. The song was played in a shorter version than the usual short version, with Fred telling the crowd to get the fuck up only once instead of twice. After that, ‘Gold Cobra’ was played.
– Wes teased the intro of ‘Counterfeit’ before Fred started ‘My Generation’.
– Wes played a more than usual extended jam improvisation during the bridge of ‘My Generation’.
– Fred pulled a female fan called Alexandra up on stage during the bridge of ‘Livin’ It Up’ to have her join him on vocals until the end of song.
– DJ Lethal the intros of ‘Song 2’ by Blur and ‘Walk’ by Pantera over the PA after ‘Livin’ It Up’.
– ‘Nookie’ was played until the second chorus and went into DJ Lethal’s Medley, consisting of ‘Jump Around’ by House Of Pain, the intro of ‘Insane In The Brain’ by Cypress Hill and the chorus of ‘Hip Hop Hooray’ by Naughty By Nature, all played over the PA.
– John Connor and Brandon Finley from Dog Eat Dog joined the band for ‘Killing In The Name’ (Rage Against The Machine).
– ‘Behind Blue Eyes’ (The Who cover) was played until the second chorus.
– This was the only time that ‘Walking Away’ was played live during this tour.
– Wes went into the crowd during the bridge of ‘Take A Look Around’ and stayed there until the end of the song.
– Soundcheck for this show was ‘Walking Away’, ‘The One’, ‘Bring It Back’ and Lethal testing his gear with ‘Nookie’ beats and samples as well as sampling ‘Bulls On Parade’ by Rage Against The Machine.


Other Notes:
– This was the first time that the band played in Halle (Saale).


Pictures (click to enhance):