2020.02.26 Kaunas, Lithuania

Date: 26th February, 2020
Location: Kaunas, Kaunas, Lithuania
Venue: Žalgirio Arena
Tour: Russian and Baltic Tour
Show #: 5 of 6
Other Bands: *, Carnage

Previous ShowNext Show



01. Show Me What You Got
02. Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle)
03. Thieves (Ministry cover)
04. Hot Dog
05. My Generation
06. Livin’ It Up
07. Gold Cobra
08. Eat You Alive
09. I’m Broke
10. My Way
11. N 2 Gether Now
12. Nookie
13. Boiler
14. Thank You (Led Zeppelin cover)
15. Jane Says (Jane’s Addiction cover)
16. Behind Blue Eyes (The Who cover)
17. Full Nelson
18. Nirvana Medley
19. Break Stuff
20. Take A Look Around


Source 1: Audio – AUD (AT853 cardioids > SP-SB11 > Sony PCM-M10)
Taper: nowfacethetruth
Time: 111 mins
Format: lossless (24 bit / 48 kHz)
Comments: Full show including The Truth intro. Muffled sound during the intro of Show Me What You Got, otherwise amazing quality.

Source 2: Video – AUD (Panasonic DMC-TZ200) (Center Angle)
Taper: nowfacethetruth
Time: 111 mins
Format: .mp4 (4K)
Comments: Full show including The Truth intro.


Show Notes:
– The band showcased the music video of ‘The Truth’ (until the bridge) on the background screen before starting the show with ‘Show Me What You Got’.
– ‘Thieves’ (Ministry cover) wasn’t on the setlist but spotaneously played in it’s short version to get the crowd going.
– DJ Lethal played following interludes over the PA at this show: the interlude after ‘90.2.10’ after ‘Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle)’, ‘Seven Nation Army’ by The White Stripes remix after ‘Hot Dog’, ‘Jump Around’ by House Of Pain and ‘Song 2’ by Blur after ‘Livin’ It Up’, ‘I Want You To Stay’ after ‘Gold Cobra’, ‘Still D.R.E.’ by Dr. Dre ft. Snoop Dogg, ‘Song 2’ by Blur and ‘Hip Hop Hooray’ by Naughty By Nature after ‘Eat You Alive’, ‘A Lesson Learned’ after ‘I’m Broke’ and ‘Everyday’ after ‘Nookie’.
– Fred went into the crowd during the bridge of ‘Livin’ It Up’ and stayed there until the end of the song.
– Wes jammed a bit of the intro of ‘Master Of Puppets’ by Metallica during the ‘Song 2’ interlude and then jammed the bridge of ‘Master Of Puppets’ by Metallica again before ‘Gold Cobra’.
– Fan brought hardcore fan Aldis up on stage to join him on vocals for ‘Eat You Alive’.
– Since Mr. JD King only in Saint Petersburg and Moscow, the band played ‘N 2 Gether Now’ which was played like this: intro -> verse 1 without Method Man’s lines -> chorus 1 -> verse 2 without Method Man’s lines -> final chorus.
– To start the encore, Fred and Sam came out and performed ‘Thank You’ (Led Zeppelin cover), ‘Jane Says’ (Jane’s Addiction cover) and ‘Behind Blue Eyes’ (The Who cover) acoustically. This was the first time since 1997.09.12 Atlanta that ‘Jane Says’ was performed in any form, but the first time ever that the song was played acoustically.
– The band played the Nirvana Medley after ‘Full Nelson’ including ‘Heart-Shaped Box’ and ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’ until the first chorus. After that, Wes and John jammed the intro of ‘Sweet Child ‘O Mine’ by Guns ‘n Roses before Wes started ‘Break Stuff’.


Other Notes:
– This was the first time since 2009 that the band played in Lithuania and the first time ever that the band played in Kaunas.
– The arena was set up in a smaller version. Roughly 2500 people were in attendance.
– The band complained about the organizer splitting the pit in two small sections to gain more ticket sale revenues. Following that, the band insisted that the following show in Rīga would have one big pit instead of two small split pit sections.


Pictures (click to enhance):